STAFF
DIRECTORY 

Meet our team!

HORTON HIGH SCHOOL STAFF

Mr. Allard

Mr. Allard

French & English

Room: 2011
Email: baallard@gnspes.ca

Mr. Bekkers

Mr. Bekkers

Tech Ed

Room: 1115/1118   Website
Email: mgbekkers@gnspes.ca

Mr Branchaud

Mr Branchaud

Physical Education

Room: Gymnasium
Email: abranchaud@gnspes.ca 

Ms Courtney-Schofield

Ms Courtney-Schofield

Educational Assistant

Email: mcschofield@gnspes.ca

Ms. Dionne

Ms. Dionne

Educational Assistant

Room: 1110
Email: dionneal@gnspes.ca

Ms. Frezell

Ms. Frezell

Science

Room: 2811
Email: efrezell@gnspes.ca

Ms.Greenough

Ms.Greenough

Math

Room: 1822
Email: jogreeno@gnspes.ca

Ms. Jarmash

Ms. Jarmash

Business Technology

Room: 2615
Email: janicole@gnspes.ca

Ms.Judd

Ms.Judd

Learning Centre

Room: 1110
Email: eljudd@gnspes.ca 

Ms. Leeman

Ms. Leeman

Student Services

Room:
Email: Rachel.Leeman@avrce.ca 

Ms. G. MacLeod

Ms. G. MacLeod

Admin Assistant

Main Office
Email: gailmacleod@gnspes.ca

Ms.MacLeod

Ms.MacLeod

Educational Assistant

Room: 1110
Email: nwile@gnspes.ca

Ms.Munro

Ms.Munro

English

Room: 2024
Email: rlmunro@gnspes.ca

Mr. Prosper

Mr. Prosper

Native Student Advisor

Room:
Email:Matthew.Prosper@avrce.ca

Mr. Routledge

Mr. Routledge

Principal

Room: 2524
Email: jodye.routledge@avrce.ca

Mr.Syme

Mr.Syme

Art

Room: 2118/2117
Email: psyme@gnspes.ca

Ms. Allison

Ms. Allison

Educational Assistant

Room: 1110
Email: callison@gnspes.ca

Mr. Bennett

Mr. Bennett

English

Room: 2111   Website
Email: rsbennett@gnspes.ca

Ms. Campbell

Ms. Campbell

Math

Room: 1011
Email: kcampbel2@gnspes.ca

Ms. Copeland

Ms. Copeland

Educational Assistant

Room: 1110
Email: dcopeland@gnspes.ca

Ms. Dixon

Ms. Dixon

Resource Teacher

Room: 2610
Email: riadixon@gnspes.ca 

Mr.Fuller

Mr.Fuller

IB Coordinator/Biology

Room: 2814/2816
Email: jasfuller@gnspes.ca

Ms.Hennebery

Ms.Hennebery

Guidance

Room: 2534
Email: nhenneber@gnspes.ca

Mr.Jennings

Mr.Jennings

Math-Business

Room: 1011
Email: mjennings@gnspes.ca

Ms.Kennie

Ms.Kennie

Admin Assistant

Financial Services
Email: Valerie.Kennie@avrce.ca

Ms.C.MacDonald

Ms.C.MacDonald

Science

Room: 2815
Email: cmmacdonald@gnspes.ca

Ms.MacPherson

Ms.MacPherson

Resource

Room: 2412
Email: kmacphers@gnspes.ca

Ms.Mitchell

Ms.Mitchell

Music, Drama

Room: 1229 Website
Email: lmitchell@gnspes.ca

Ms.Nagy

Ms.Nagy

Math

Room: 2812
Email: snagy@gnspes.ca

Ms. Purvis

Ms. Purvis

Educational Assistant

Room: 1110
Email: akpurvis@gnspes.ca

Ms.Schofield

Ms.Schofield

Educational Assistant

Room: 1110
Email: acrossman@gnspes.ca 

Mr.Veinotte

Mr.Veinotte

Phys.Ed

Room: 1813/1640
Email: pveinott@gnspes.ca

Mr. Arsenault

Mr. Arsenault

Math & Chemistry

Room: 1011
Email: gparsenault@gnspes.ca

Mr. Bennett

Mr. Bennett

Vice Principal

Room: 2525
Email: sean.bennett@avrce.ca

Ms. S Coldwell

Ms. S Coldwell

Guidance Counsellor

Room: 2535
Email: scoldwell@gnspes.ca

Mr. Cox

Mr. Cox

Learning Centre

Room: 1110
Email: ticox@gnspes.ca

Mr. Easton

Mr. Easton

Math

Room: 1812
Email: seaston@gnspes.ca

Ms.Gillis

Ms.Gillis

Science & Math

Room: 2811
Email: kmgillis@gnspes.ca

Mr.Hill

Mr.Hill

Educational Assistant

Room: 1110
Email: cghill@gnspes.ca

Mrs. Johnson

Mrs. Johnson

Educational Assistant

Room: 1110
Email: mjohnson3@gnspes.ca

Ms. Kerfont

Ms. Kerfont

Educational Assistant

Room:
Email: amkerfont@gnspes.ca

Ms.K.MacDonald

Ms.K.MacDonald

English&Social Studies

Room: 2022
Email: kmacdonal@gnspes.ca

Mr.Mercer

Mr.Mercer

Educational Assistant

Room: 1110
Email: jamercer@gnspes.ca

Mr.Morse

Mr.Morse

Vice Principal

Room: 2526
Email: morseps@gnspes.ca

Mr.O'Malley

Mr.O'Malley

Science

Room: 2824
Email: romalley@gnspes.ca

Ms. Queensburough

Ms. Queensburough

Educational Assistant

Room:
Email: hqueensborough@gnspes.ca

Ms.Sheffield

Ms.Sheffield

Phys.Ed/Science

Room: Gym/2612
Email: csheffield@gnspes.ca

Ms.Verri

Ms.Verri

French & Social Studies

Room: 2014
Email: verrir@nspes.ca

Ms. Atwell

Ms. Atwell

Academic Support

Room: 1023
Email: mlatwell@gnspes.ca

Ms. Birch-Rideout

Ms. Birch-Rideout

ELA/Healthy Living

Room: 2013
Email: lbirchrideout@gnspes.ca 

Ms. A Coldwell

Ms. A Coldwell

Science

Room: 2613
Email: amcoldwel@gnspes.ca

Ms. Depaoli

Ms. Depaoli

Resource

Room: 2610
Email: lfdepaoli@gnspes.ca

Ms. Eye

Ms. Eye

Educational Assistant

Room: 1110
Email: joeye@gnspes.ca

Mr. Gray

Mr. Gray

Science/Child Studies

Room: 2117
Email: cgray@gnspes.ca 

Ms.Hubbard

Ms.Hubbard

English

Room: 2611
Email: nhubbardmujica@gnspes.ca

Mr.Joice

Mr.Joice

French-Social Studies

Room: 2012
Email: jjoice@gnspes.ca

Mr. King

Mr. King

Math

Room: 1823
Email: mdking@gnspes.ca

Ms.MacIssac

Ms.MacIssac

Drama & English

Room: 1014
Email: ndmacisaa@gnspes.ca

Mr.Millar

Mr.Millar

Social Studies

Room: 2021
Email: sbmillar@gnspes.ca

Mr.Muething

Mr.Muething

English & Citizenship

Rm: 1021
Email: lmuething@gnspes.ca

Mr.Parker

Mr.Parker

Student Support

Room: 2515
Email: Lawrence.Parker@avrsb.ca

Mr.Richard

Mr.Richard

Social Studies

Room: 2023
Email: blrichard@gnspes.ca

Ms. Singh

Ms. Singh

Social Studies

Room: 2024
Email: ksingh@gnspes.ca

Mr.Wiseman

Mr.Wiseman

Math

Room: 1811
Email: wisemanj@gnspes.ca

Mr. Beck

Mr. Beck

Tech Ed

Room: 1116
Email: dpbeck@gnspes.caa

Ms Boutilier

Ms Boutilier

Science

Room: 2824
Email: bboutilier@gnspes.ca

Ms. Corbin

Ms. Corbin

Educational Assistant

Room: 
Email: mcorbin@gnspes.ca

Ms. Desbarres-Millett

Ms. Desbarres-Millett

Educational Assistant

Ms.T. Forsythe

Ms.T. Forsythe

Math

Room: 1821
Email: forsytth@gnspes.ca

Ms.Greene

Ms.Greene

Vice Principal

Room: 2523
Email: kgreene@gnspes.ca

Ms.Jacquard

Ms.Jacquard

Library Services

Room: 3136  Website
Email: sylviajacquard@gnspes.ca

Ms.Jollimore

Ms.Jollimore

Educational Assistant

Rm: 1110
Email: hjjollimore@gnspes.ca

Mr. Langille

Mr. Langille

IT Support

Room:
Email: carey.langille@avrce.ca

Mrs.MacLellan

Mrs.MacLellan

Student Support

Student Supervisor
Email: tlmaclellan@gnspes.ca

Ms.Milne

Ms.Milne

English, French

Room: 1013
Email: amilne@gnspes.ca

Ms.Muggridge

Ms.Muggridge

Math

Room: 1615
Email: mmugg@gnspes.ca

Ms.Pineo

Ms.Pineo

Int'l Students/Yoga

Room: 1615/1814
Email: jpineo@gnspes.ca

Ms.Richardson-Landry

Ms.Richardson-Landry

English

Room: 2013
Email: joanner@gnspes.ca

Mr. Sponagle

Mr. Sponagle

Educational Assistant

Room: 1110
Email: ssponagle@gnspes.ca

Staff Links

Quick links to websites, pages and documents.

AESOP

AVRCE

Book Bureau

Employee Self Service

GNSPES Login

GNSPES Self-Service

Learning Portal

Library Website

NSTU

PC Booking Form

Power School

Power Teacher

Power Teacher (Subs)

Web Help Desk

Student Links

Quick links to websites, pages and documents.

Athletics

Behavior/Discipline

Bursaries and scholarships

Cafeteria

Childcare Center

Course Selection

Daily Bell Schedule

Exam Schedule

GNSPES

GNSPES Password Reset

GNSPES Self Service

Grad Info

Guidance

IB program

Library

School Clubs 

Student Council

Student Handbook

Student Portal

Student Services

Swag

Wifi

Yearbook

Parent Links

Quick links to websites, pages and documents.

Adaptations fact sheet

AVRCE notify me

Behavior/Discipline

Bursaries and scholarships

Bus Information

Communication Plan

Course Selection

Daily Schedule

Guidance

IB program

Online tutoring

Options and Opportunities

Parent Portal

Parent Teacher Instructions

Report an Absence

School Advisory Council

Student services

Community

Quick links to websites, pages and documents.

Administration

Childcare Center

Grad Composites

Horton Class of 1980 Reunion

Horton SAC

Newsletters

School News

Student Services